Solon Township

Kent County
15185 Algoma Ave
Cedar Springs, MI
49319

Solon Township Logo

GENERAL OFFICE HOURS

Monday through Wednesday
9:00-5:00

Phone: 616-696-1718
Fax: 616-696-3970

 
Township Information    
 

Home

Common Questions
and Answers

Minutes    

Budgets & Audits

Zoning Ordinance     

Zoning Map (Requires Adobe)

Township Permits

Fire Department


TOWNSHIP OFFICIALS
& OFFICE HOURS

Supervisor
Robert Ellick

supervisor@solontwp.org
Monday - Wednesday
9:00-5:00
Other by Appointment

Clerk
Mary Lou Poulsen

clerk@solontwp.org
Monday - Wednesday
9:00-5:00
Other by Appointment

Treasurer
Art Gerhardt
treasurer@solontwp.org
Monday - Wednesday
9:00-5:00
Other by Appointment

Trustees
V. Fred Gunnell
John W. Rideout
jrideout46@yahoo.com

Assessor
Tom Doane

assessor@solontwp.org
Monday & Wednesday
9:00-4:00 Other by Appt

Admin. Assistant
Linda Badgerow

adminasst@solontwp.org
Monday-Wednesday
9:00-5:00

Building Administrator
Joel Austin

bldginspector@solontwp.org
Monday & Wednesday
9:00-11:00

Zoning Administrator
Alan Richard

zoning@solontwp.org
Tuesday
9:00-12:00

SPECIAL NOTICES:


PUBLIC NOTICE

Solon voters can view a sample ballot for the August 5th Primary election at https://webapps.sos.state.mi.us/mivote/

Solon Park Planning Committee will meet at 5:30 on Wednesday, July 30 at the Solon Township Hall.

***************************

NOTICE TO THE QUALIFIED ELECTORS OF THE TOWNSHIP OF SOLON, KENT COUNTY MICHIGAN:  A SPECIAL TOWNSHIP ELECTION WILL BE HELD IN CONJUNCTION WITH THE STATE PRIMARY ELECTION TO BE HELD ON AUGUST 5, 2014

The following local proposal will be voted upon:

SOLON TOWNSHIP PROPOSAL
MILLAGE PROPOSITION
.50 MILL FOR FIRE PROTECTION PURPOSES

Click here to read more...


2014 Solon Market
Click here for more info...


We now have a community room for use!
Click here for the Community Room Use Agreement.


Fire Department In the News. Click here for the article...


Solon Township
Farmers Market on Facebook!

  Visitor Counter
Last updated 7/30/14

 

Links of Interest:

ONLINE PAYMENT SOLUTIONS
Official Payments Corporation can be reached at 1-800-2PayTax (1-800-272-9829) to pay by phone or go to www.officialpayments.com to make payments online. Both options require the jurisdiction code which is 7086.

www.officialpayments.com
(Jurisdiction Code: 7086)


Forms:

Fire Department

/