Solon Township

Kent County
15185 Algoma Ave
Cedar Springs, MI
49319

Solon Township Logo

GENERAL OFFICE HOURS

Monday through Wednesday
9:00-5:00

Phone: 616-696-1718
Fax: 616-696-3970

 
Township Information    
 

Home

Common Questions
and Answers

Minutes    

Budgets & Audits

Zoning Ordinance     

Zoning Map (Requires Adobe)

Township Permits

Fire Department


TOWNSHIP OFFICIALS
& OFFICE HOURS

Supervisor
Robert Ellick

supervisor@solontwp.org
Monday - Wednesday
9:00-5:00
Other by Appointment

Clerk
Mary Lou Poulsen

clerk@solontwp.org
Monday - Wednesday
9:00-5:00
Other by Appointment

Treasurer
Art Gerhardt
treasurer@solontwp.org
Monday - Wednesday
9:00-5:00
Other by Appointment

Trustees
V. Fred Gunnell
John W. Rideout
jrideout46@yahoo.com

Assessor
Tom Doane

assessor@solontwp.org
Monday & Wednesday
9:00-4:00 Other by Appt

Admin. Assistant
Linda Badgerow

adminasst@solontwp.org
Monday-Wednesday
9:00-5:00

Building Administrator
Joel Austin

bldginspector@solontwp.org
Monday & Wednesday
9:00-11:00

Zoning Administrator
Alan Richard

zoning@solontwp.org
Tuesday
9:00-12:00

SPECIAL NOTICES:


SEARCH ASSESSING & TAX INFORMATION ONLINE. Click here

***************************

PUBLIC NOTICES

Save the Date: Park Planning Meeting – March 18, 2015

Viridis Design Group will facilitate two workshops with the general public of Solon Township on March 18, 2015 to explore preliminary park program ideas.  After a brief presentation of the project scope, participants will be invited to share ideas, goals and concerns regarding the needs, wants and desires for recreational facilities in Solon Township.  Viridis will present the goals and objectives of the project as well as recreation inventory findings.   Details will be shared in future notices here.

Please send any comments to clerk@solontwp.org and plan to attend!

 


2014 Solon Market
Click here for more info...


Solon Township
Farmers Market on Facebook!


Solon Township Park Planning Committee on Facebook! Click below

  Visitor Counter
Last updated 1/22/15

 

Links of Interest:

ONLINE PAYMENT SOLUTIONS
Official Payments Corporation can be reached at 1-800-2PayTax (1-800-272-9829) to pay by phone or go to www.officialpayments.com to make payments online. Both options require the jurisdiction code which is 7086.

www.officialpayments.com
(Jurisdiction Code: 7086)


Forms:

Fire Department

/